A Good Night’s Sleep!

I’ve been awake since 4.20am due to hip pain of sleeping on my sides (recommended when pregnant)! Evidently it’s a common problem due to hormones softening bones ready for labour! So I thought seeing as I’m up I’ll add a post about mattresses!

To be honest it seems very hard to decide on the best cot bed mattress to buy. There are so many options and types of mattress that it’s hard to determine which to select. I think a pocket sprung mattress sounds good and something hypoallergenic. Having a washable cover also sounds like a good idea but apart from that who knows what other features are essential?!

Picture of Mothercare MattressOn one of my trips around Mothercare I happened to notice some mattresses and more importantly a label on one of them saying “Made in England“. So I noted the name and looked it up in their catalogue and found it was their Luxury Pocket Sprung Mattress.

  • Individual pocket sprung provide superior support for your baby’s back, neck and head
  • Removable machine washable cover containing Spacetec and COOLMAX reduces over-heating
  • Silver ions in COOLMAX freshFX help prevent bacterial and fungal growth
  • Wipeable, waterproof layer

It seems to have everything and more for £15o!

One response »

  1. Pingback: Mattress Madness! « madeintheukbaby

Leave a Reply

