What am I Making Next?

Picture of Burda Pattern for Baby ClothesI’ve decided to make another baby outfit from the sewing pattern I bought – this time I’ve chosen to make some dungarees (circled in red in the picture).

Thankfully the top part is the same as the top part of the dress I made, so I should be quicker at making that bit. Yesterday I copied the pattern onto baking parchment and cut out all the fabric. I then managed (under guidance of the sewing teacher) to machine the pants part together and attach the popper band between the legs!

I’m hoping instead of the 5 weeks that it took me to make the dress, it might only take me 3 weeks to make the dungarees!

Leave a Reply

