We’ve Bought More UK Made Baby Stuff!

Picture of Avent Breast Milk and Food ContainersI was a little over excited today when I was in Mothercare! I wasn’t intending on buying anything but they had a 3 for 2 offer.

I had been to Next to pick up a nursery light shade we had ordered but it had not arrived at the store, which was annoying as I’d made the trip into Coventry just to pick it up! So feeling cheated out of a purchase, I was keen to find something in Mothercare that was made in the UK that I could buy!

Picture of Avent Newborn Starter Bottle SetI remembered Avent have a large manufacturing factory in Suffolk, England and I had seen a box of Avent Breast Milk Containers that I thought we probably needed. Then I found they had the Avent Newborn Starter Bottle Set (£25.54) and Electric Bottle Warmer (£39.99) we had on our list to buy. I realised I could get the Breast Milk Containers (£8.49) for free on their 3 for 2 offer. I checked the boxes and found a lovely “Made in the UK” label on them all.

Picture of Avent Bottle WarmerHowever, I thought I would check with Robert the price I had put in our Baby List for these items, so I phoned him. He found that we were going to buy the Newborn Starter Bottle Set for only £12.99 and the Electric Bottle Warmer for only £15.65 from a local, independent retailer, Kiddisave. So even with Mothercare’s 3 for 2 offer we would be massively over paying for these items, so back on the shelf they went!

Picture of Precious Bear Baby BathPicture of Precious Bear Top 'n' Tail BowlI was very pleased when I found Mothercare had some baby baths made in the UK so I selected the “Precious Bear” range. I bought the Baby Bath (14.99) and the Top ‘n’ Tail Bowl (£6.99) with the Breast Milk Containers (£8.49). So I got the Top ‘n’ Tail Bowl free on their 3 for 2 offer.

Picture of Stokke Xplory Adaptor for Maxi Cosi Car SeatRobert decided while he was online, looking at the other items on the Kiddisave website, to order them along with the Maxi Cosi Car Seat Adaptors for our Stokke stroller (£29.95).

So we bought 5 items today that are made in the UK and 1 item made in the Netherlands. Quite an achievement I think!

Leave a Reply

