Had a Go at Making My Own Baby Shower Invitations!

Picture of Baby Shower Invitation CardOn Saturday afternoon I thought I’d have a go at making my own Baby Shower invitation! I spent sometime looking through Google images to get some inspiration and then set to work on it.

I found some pink gingham sticky backed fabric and some suitable buttons to make the pram. I then managed to use a straight stitch on my sewing machine to create the pram legs! Printing the details inside was the tricky bit as the printer wouldn’t play nice! In the end I managed to do it after several attempts and added some sticky pink stripey tape above and below the text.

I dug out my 3D sticky squares so I could make the Baby Shower printed card stand out on the front.

And hey presto it was finished! Then I had to have a snooze as all that creative effort had worn me out! Goodness knows if I’ll have the energy to make 15-20 of them, so we might be back to buying some!

Leave a Reply

