I’ve Finished the Baby Dungarees!

Picture of Baby DungareesWell after another 2 hour sewing session this week, I managed to finish the baby dungarees I was working on!

Again I think it has taken me 5 weeks of 2 hour sewing sessions to finish them! And I sewed on the leg poppers, machined the button-holes and added 4 buttons in the evenings as well!

So much for being quicker this time around! Never mind they are finished and I think they look okay!

Picture of Handmade Owl DoorstopFor the last 2 Wednesday mornings, I’ve also been going to another sewing class, held at the Almanack in Kenilworth, to handmake an Owl Doorstop for the nursery!

We don’t actually need a doorstop but I thought it could go somewhere in the room for our daughter to laugh at!

What’s next on my sewing project list? Well I need to make a travel changing mat and a draft excluder for outside the nursery door.

Another 2 baby items handmade in the UK!

One response »

  1. Thank you ever so much for the mention. Have you checked out our locally made taggies and pram blankets?

    http://www.bennellies.co.uk/?searchStr=bennellies

    Reply

Leave a Reply

